FAQ

基础知识

BAT 的全称是什么,以及它是什么?

基本注意力代币。这是一种基于以太坊技术的实用型代币,也可在基于区块链的新型数字广告投放和服务平台上用作广告主、媒体和用户之间的记账单位。该代币不是数字货币、证券或商品。要详细了解 BAT 平台如何与 Brave 浏览器配合工作,请参见下文。

BAT 能否转让?BAT 在哪里交易?
BAT 是一种实用型代币,供在 BAT 平台中使用。它可以转让。虽然我们知道该代币目前可以在 此处 列出的交易所及其他地方交易,但我们没有以任何方式鼓励进行此类交易,也不提供相关便利。我们提供上述信息只是为了减少我们直接收到的咨询。
BAT 代表什么?
这种实用型代币用于 BAT 平台,BAT 平台是基于区块链的新型数字广告投放和服务平台。拥有该代币只表示在 BAT 平台成功完成和部署后,有权使用该代币在该平台上获取服务,以及支持使用该平台和与该平台交互,而不代表拥有任何其他权利。该代币不代表、也不授予任何所有权或股权、股份或证券或同等权利,或者获得未来收益股份、知识产权或以任何其他形式参与或关联 BAT 平台和/或 Brave 及其附属公司的任何权利。该代币不可退款,也不打算用作数字货币、证券、商品或任何其他种类的金融工具。 有关 BAT 效用的其他信息,请参见 条款和条件
BAT 将在哪里使用?
我们正在构建 BAT 平台,以整合 Brave 浏览器(参见下文)、Brave 总账系统、BAT 钱包及相关经区块链证实的功能。该实用型代币用于在该平台上开展交易和获取服务。例如,该代币将用于购买广告时段,以播放私下匹配、匿名确认的广告。 但是,鉴于该项目的开源性质,我们还设想,在我们开发 BAT 协议时,第三方开发人员可能会提出新的代币用途。 其中一些用途可能包括:
  • 其他浏览器:该代币一个显而易见的用例是在其他浏览器中使用。这意味着 BAT 生态系统将向外扩展至使用任何当前热门浏览器的任何人。
  • Telegram 机器人:在 Telegram 等即时通讯应用中,我们预计用户或能通过观看广告获得 BAT。
  • 微信公众号:微信已成为由机器人、支付和其他解决方案组成的强大系统。我们预计会创建不同的微信解决方案来整合该代币。
  • 代币和状态:BAT 还在基于以太坊的即时通讯/支付平台中拥有基于注意力的适用性,如 Coinbase 的新 Token 应用和 Status 应用。
如果这些应用要参与进来,必须做好防欺诈措施。
为何要创造一种不同的代币,而不使用比特币?
BAT 不是数字货币,而是一种实用型代币。它可以在 BAT 平台上用作广告主、媒体和用户之间的记账单位,也可用于直接衡量、交易和验证注意力。比特币不支持这种独特的平台内问题解决功能。此外,该代币销售的一个主要部分是组建 3 亿代币的 BAT 用户增长池 (UGP) ,以用于激励用户加入 BAT 平台。最后,与使用比特币相比,在以太坊使用 BAT 可实现更快的可扩展性。
如何在我的钱包中查看 BAT 代币?
您可以在支持 ERC20 代币的非托管以太坊钱包中查看 BAT 合约来查看 BAT 代币余额。
可以使用哪些钱包存储 BAT?
BAT 属于 ERC20 代币,可存储在兼容 ERC20 的钱包中。我们不推荐具体的产品,但一些用户表示他们使用 Ledger Nano S 硬件钱包和 MyEtherWallet 存储 BAT。
我会在 6 个月后失去 BAT 吗?
基本注意力代币 (BAT) 基于 ERC20 代币标准构建。因此,任何已购买的 BAT 不受 6 个月“不用就作废”政策的约束。 在不久的将来,我们将使用用户增长池 (UGP) 中预留的代币来激励用户加入平台。如果接收者在 90 天内未认领这些代币,则代币将退回到 UGP。
发展蓝图是什么?
要查看 BAT 1.0 发展蓝图,请单击此处
我将一些 BAT 从一个钱包转移到另一个钱包,但一直未到账。您可以帮助我吗?
我们不维护您选择用来存储 BAT 的钱包,也对该钱包没有任何控制权,所以无法直接帮助您。但是,我们建议您联系源和目标钱包提供商,向他们寻求帮助。具体而言,如果您有交易标识符 (txHash),我们建议您在查询时提供该标识符。
网域管理员为何位于巴拿马?
网域管理不在内部处理,与项目运营无关。
Administrator
WhoisGuard Protected
WhoisGuard, Inc.
P.O. Box 0823-03411
Panama
Panama
Panama Panama
+507.8365503 Panama
我的自愿捐赠要缴纳哪些增值税/消费税?
目前,Brave 认为自愿捐赠无需缴纳增值税/消费税,原因是自愿捐赠代表纯粹的捐赠,并且不涉及从自愿捐赠者或其他第三方派生的任何利益。不管用户是否自愿向媒体捐赠,Brave 浏览器都为所有用户提供完全相同的体验。 但是,如 Brave Payments 捐赠者服务条款 中所述,您负责确定您的自愿捐赠需缴纳哪些税费(如有)。您还负责扣缴、征收正确的税费,并向相应税务机关申报和汇款。对于这些问题,您可能需要咨询税务顾问。

BAT 销售、分布和资金使用

销售过程中接受什么加密货币?
以太坊 (ETH)。
代币的分布情况如何?

已售出 10 亿 BAT。除了售出的代币外,我们还组建了 2 亿代币的开发团队池。最后,我们组建了 3 亿 BAT 的用户增长池 (UGP)。要详细了解 UGP,请参见下图及下方更多信息:

BAT 合约 BAT 总计 分布

0x7c31

366,350,000

   3 亿用户增长池

  6635 万开发池

0x67fa2

133,650,000

(180 天锁定)

开发池

已售出 BAT 的价值是多少?是否有后续销售?
我们销售了相当于 156,250 ETH,也就是 10 亿代币。我们不打算进行后续 BAT 销售。
代币销售时的销售价格是多少?
销售日期为 2017 年 5 月 31 日,当日的 ICO 价格为 1 ETH 对应 6,400 BAT。
BAT 智能合约地址是什么?
我们提供了 BAT 智能合约地址作为参考:0x0D8775F648430679A709E98d2b0Cb6250d2887EF。但是,代币销售已结束,因此请勿向此处发送任何 ETH,否则将被退回。另外,请勿向此处发送任何 BAT 或其他类型的代币,否则将会丢失。
用户增长池将如何使用?
代币销售的一个主要部分是组建 3 亿代币的用户增长池。这些代币将用于激励用户加入 BAT 平台。我们预计,当用户下载 Brave 浏览器时,他们将获得代币作为奖励。最终数字尚未确定。这可能会激起数千万用户加入。 加入该体系后,用户将能够获取服务,并在许多不同场景中挣得和花费 BAT。用户将能够使用代币来交换媒体提供的优质内容。用户还将能够向媒体捐赠代币。Brave 浏览器已推出测试版捐赠系统。媒体也可以使用 BAT 激励用户下载其应用。我们相信,随着生态系统的逐渐完善,将会出现许多其他服务和用例。
代币销售完成后,资金 (ETH) 储存在哪里?
我们使用标准以太坊多签名钱包来存储为购买 BAT 支付的 ETH。

BAT 和 Brave

BAT 现在招聘人手吗?
我们正在积极寻找在对广告科技的未来和注意力市场方面与我们拥有共同愿景的个人。要查看目前空闲的职位,请访问我们的 招聘页面。鼓励申请人直接申请,而不要通过招聘人员或其他代表。
请解释一下 Brave 和 BAT 产品,以及它们如何配合使用。
BAT 是用于基于区块链的新型数字广告投放和服务平台的实用型代币。Brave 是一款注重隐私保护的安全网络浏览器,默认会屏蔽广告,提供的上网速度比其竞争产品快 7 倍之多。Brave 目前面向媒体运营着名为 Brave Payments 的试验性自动化匿名微捐赠系统。BAT 平台将吸收 Brave Payments 账本,在不久的将来,账本将从比特币微支付迁移到 BAT 微捐赠。该平台将此工作进一步扩展至广告投放。用户可以选择是否观看广告,广告使用单独的开源组件。如果用户选择在该平台中接收广告,系统将根据他们的兴趣私下匹配广告,并匿名确认。媒体会获得代币作为相应奖励。用户仍对所有相关方匿名。选择接收广告的用户也将获得一份 BAT,他们可以使用该 BAT 购买优质产品、捐赠回给媒体等。
媒体如何申请加入 Brave 浏览器中将整合的 BAT 平台?
如果您是媒体或内容提供者,并且有兴趣加入 Brave 上的 BAT 平台,最佳做法是单击 此处 加入当前 Brave 媒体计划。然后,在 Brave BAT 平台推出后,我们会将您转移至该平台。
什么时候可以在 Brave 浏览器中选择接收 BAT 平台中的广告?
早期广告试验预计将于今年秋季开始。请参见我们的发展蓝图,详细了解广告开发和时间表。
哪些媒体已注册加入 Brave 并将在平台完成后转移到 BAT?
已有超过 150 个媒体加入 Brave Payments。Wikihow, Archive.orgSmashing Magazine 已批准我们使用其名称。后续将增加其他大型媒体。
BAT 如何处理广告欺诈?
我们在这篇帖子中介绍了现有广告模型中的广告欺诈问题,但此处仅列举了 BAT 处理广告欺诈的几种方式:该代币消除了第三方流量来源,并且基本注意力指标 (BAM) 系统减少了欺诈切入点。代码将以开源形式审核,并使用零知识证明 (ZKP) 协议验证注意力和参与度。广告和支出将受到速率限制,用户增长池代币奖励随时间分布,以减少对机器人操作的需求。
近期的 SEC 公告是否会影响 BAT?
我们及我们在 Perkins-Coie 的顾问相信,基本注意力代币在我们正在构建的平台上被适当地分类为实用型财产,而不是证券。我们很高兴看到 SEC 在关于 DAO 代币的报告(DAO 代币明显是证券,不是实用型财产)中将实用型代币与证券代币区分开来。我们对 SEC 的事实与情况方法表示欢迎,并期待随时间推移获得更大的监管透明度和关注。
我可以在哪里找到白皮书?
您可以在 此处 找到 BAT 白皮书。
如何报告安全问题?
如果您认为您在我们的产品或服务中发现了安全问题,欢迎您通过 https://hackerone.com/bravesecurity@brave.com 通知我们。

媒体

如果 Uphold 目前未连接到我所在国家/地区的银行系统,我应该如何将资金转移到我的银行账户中?

我们已联系 Uphold 获取信息,以帮助您解决此问题。

Uphold 已连接至许多(但并非所有)国家/地区的银行系统。此处为最新的国家/地区列表。Uphold 目前支持 34 个国家/地区,并且 Uphold 报告称未来还将支持更多国家/地区。

如果您所在国家/地区不在此列表上,请参考 Uphold 提供的以下建议,了解如何将您的 Uphold 账户中的资金转移到您所在国家/地区的银行。

首先,请通过 Uphold 提出请求,让我知道您希望他们增加对您所在国家/地区的支持。您可以通过在此处填写支持请求表单来完成该操作。在请求中,您还应该请他们提供一份为您所在国家/地区的银行网络提供服务的交易所名单。

接下来,在获得该信息后,您可以在此类交易所开设账户,获得该账户的比特币地址,然后将您的资金转移到该比特币地址。从那里,您可以转移到您的支票账户。请注意,您使用的 Uphold 和交易所将利用了解客户和反洗钱程序来验证资金的来源和目的地。

遗憾的是,该方法在费用方面存在不利的一面。下面详细介绍了额外费用明细,以便用户可以清楚了解该流程。假设您是加拿大人,并确定 QuadrigaCX 交易所连接至您的银行网络。

首先,Uphold 会收取一笔费用,帮您从其他货币转换为比特币。按照该计划,费用将为 $2.99(加密取款费用)外加 1.05%(比特币费用,比美元费用 0.65% 高)。

第二,比特币网络将会收取交易费。

第三,您选择的目的地交易所可能会向您收取费用(例如,按照该计划,QuadrigaCX 向 CAD 收取的取款费从“免费”到 20CAD+2% 至 5% 不等。

最后,我们提醒您,我们提供上述信息仅供您参考,如上所述使用交易所时,您有责任遵守适用的法律和法规要求。

 
BAT Addresses for the User Growth Pool and Dev Pool:

BAT 合约 BAT 总计 分布

0x7c31

366,350,000

   3 亿用户增长池

+   6635 万开发池

0x67fa2

133,650,000

(180 天锁定)

开发池

Basic Attention Token

The Basic Attention Token is the new token for the digital advertising industry. It pays publishers for their content and users for their attention, while providing advertisers with more in return for their ads.

What does BAT stand for and what is it?

Basic Attention Token. It is a utility token based on the Ethereum technology that can also be used as a unit of account between advertisers, publishers, and users in a new, blockchain-based digital advertising and services platform. The token is not a digital currency, security or a commodity. To learn more about how the BAT platform is working with the Brave browser, please see below.

Are BATs transferable? Where are BATs traded?

BAT is a utility token meant for use in the BAT platform. It is transferable. While we are aware that the token is currently being traded on the exchanges listed here, we have not encouraged or facilitated this exchange trading in any way. We have provided the foregoing information solely as a means of reducing the inquiries we receive directly.

What do BATs represent?

The utility tokens are intended for use on the BAT platform, a new Blockchain-based digital advertising and services platform. Ownership of the tokens carry no rights other than the right to use them as a means to obtain services on the BAT platform, and to enable usage of and interaction with the platform, if successfully completed and deployed. The tokens do not represent or confer any ownership right or stake, share or security or equivalent rights, or any right to receive future revenue shares, intellectual property rights or any other form of participation in or relating to the BAT platform, and/or Brave and its affiliates.  The tokens are not refundable and are not intended to be a digital currency, security, commodity or any other kind of financial instrument.

Additional information regarding the utility of BAT is available in the terms and conditions.

Where will BAT be used?

We are building the BAT platform to integrate the Brave browser (see below), Brave’s ledger system, as well as a BAT wallet and related blockchain-attested functionality. The utility token is for conducting transactions and obtaining services on the platform. The token will be used, for example, in acquiring ad slots to be filled with privately matched, anonymously confirmed ads.

Given the open-source nature of the project, however, we also envision that as we develop the BAT protocol, third-party developers may come up with new and novel uses for the token.

Some of these could include:

  • Other browsers: One obvious use case for the token is for it to be used inside other browsers. This means that the BAT ecosystem will extend out to anyone using any of the current popular browsers.
  • Telegram bot: In messaging apps like Telegram, we foresee the possibility of users being paid in BAT to view one ad.
  • WeChat official account: WeChat has become a robust system of bots, payments, and other solutions. We foresee the creation of different WeChat solutions integrating the the token.
  • Token and Status: The BAT also has attention-based applicability inside the Ethereum-based messaging/payment platforms such as Coinbase’s new Token app and Status app.

These apps must be fraud-resistant if they are to participate.

Why generate a distinct token, as opposed to using Bitcoin?

BAT is not a digital currency, it is a utility token. It can be used as a unit of account between advertisers, publishers, and users on the BAT platform, and can be utilized to directly measure, exchange, and verify attention. Bitcoin would not enable this distinct, in-platform problem solving. Also, an integral part of the token sale was the creation of the BAT user growth pool (UGP) of 300 million tokens, which will be used to incentivize users to join the BAT platform. Finally, using BAT on Ethereum allows for faster scalability than using Bitcoin.

How do I view BAT tokens in my wallet?

You can view BAT token balance in your non-hosted Ethereum wallet that supports ERC20 tokens by watching the BAT contract.

Which wallets can be used to store BAT?

BAT is an ERC20 token, and can be stored in ERC20 compatible wallets. We do not recommend a particular product, but some users report storing their BAT using a Ledger Nano S hardware wallet and MyEtherWallet.

Will I lose my BAT after 6 months?

The Basic Attention Token (BAT) is built upon the ERC20 token standard. As such, any purchased BAT are not subject to a 6-month "use it or lose it" policy.

In the near future, we will use tokens set aside in the User Growth Pool (UGP) to incentivize users to join the platform. If these tokens are not claimed by recipients within 90 days then they will be returned to the UGP.

What is the roadmap?

The BAT 1.0 Roadmap is available here.

I transferred some BAT from one wallet to another and it never arrived. Can you help me?

We don't maintain, or have any control over, the wallets where you choose to store your BAT, so we can't help you directly. However, we suggest that you contact the wallet provider for both the source and destination and ask for their help. In particular, if you have a transaction-identifier (txHash) we suggest you include that in your query.

Why is the Domain Administrator based out of Panama?

Domain administration is not handled in-house, and has no relevance to project operations.

WhoisGuard Protected
WhoisGuard, Inc.
P.O. Box 0823-03411
Panama Panama
+507.8365503 Panama
What are the VAT/GST implications of my voluntary contribution?

At this time Brave does not believe the voluntary contributions are subject to VAT/GST, on the basis that they represent pure donations and are not linked to any benefits being derived by the voluntary contributor or another third party. The Brave browser gives all users exactly the same level of experience, regardless of whether such users are voluntary contributors to publishers.

However, as provided in the Brave Payments Contributor Terms of Service, you are responsible for determining what, if any, taxes apply to your voluntary contributions. You are also responsible for withholding, collecting, reporting and remitting the correct taxes, if any, to the appropriate tax authorities. You may wish to consult a tax advisor regarding these issues.

BAT Sale, Distribution and Fund Use

What crypto-currencies were accepted during the sale?

Ethereum (ETH).

What is the distribution of tokens?

One billion BAT was sold. In addition to the tokens sold, we created a development team pool of 200 million tokens. Finally, we created a user growth pool (UGP) of 300 million BAT. To learn more about the UGP, please see the following chart and more information below:

BAT Contract BAT Total Distribution



   300M User Growth Pool

  66.35M Development Pool



(180 Day Lockup)

Development Pool

What was the value of BAT sold? Will there be a follow-on sale?

We sold the equivalent of 156,250 ETH, or 1 billion tokens. We do not plan to have a follow-on BAT sale.

What was the sale price at the time of token sale?

The ICO price on the sale date of May 31, 2017 was 1 ETH to 6,400 BAT.

What is the BAT smart contract address?

We are providing the BAT smart contract address as a matter of information:  0x0D8775F648430679A709E98d2b0Cb6250d2887EF. However, the token sale is over so DO NOT send any ETH here or it will be sent back. Also, DO NOT send any BAT or other types of tokens here, it will be lost.

How will the user growth pool be used?

An integral part of the token sale is the creation of a user growth pool of 300 million tokens. These tokens will be used to incentivize users to join the BAT platform. We anticipate that when users download the Brave browser they will be rewarded with tokens. The final number is not yet determined. Potentially, this could prompt tens of millions of users to join.

Once in the system, users will be able to obtain services and gain and spend BAT in a number of different scenarios. Users will be able to use tokens in exchange for premium content from publishers. Users will also be able to donate tokens to publishers. The Brave browser already has a donation system in beta. Publishers could also incentivize users to download their app with BAT. We are confident there are many other services and use cases that will surface as the ecosystem comes to life.

When the token sale was completed, where were the funds (ETH) stored?

We use the standard Ethereum multi-signature wallet to store the ETH paid for the BAT.

BAT and Brave

Is BAT Hiring?

We are actively seeking individuals who share our vision for the future of ad-tech, and the attention market. To view currently-available positions, visit our Jobs page. Applicants are encouraged to apply directly―not by means of a recruiter or other representation.

Explain the Brave and BAT products and how they work together.

BAT is a utility token for a new, blockchain-based digital advertising and services platform. Brave is a privacy-focused, secure web browser that blocks ads by default and provides surfing speeds up 7x faster than its competitors. Brave currently runs an experimental automated and anonymous micro-donation system for publishers called Brave Payments. The BAT platform will absorb the Brave Payments ledger, which will migrate from Bitcoin micropayments to BAT microdonations in the near future. The platform will further extend this work into advertising. Users have the choice of whether or not to opt-in to see ads, which use a separate open source component. When users opt-in to receive ads in the platform, ads will be privately matched to their interests and anonymously confirmed. Publishers are rewarded accordingly with tokens. The user remains anonymous to all parties. Users who opt-in will also get a share of BATs and can use them on premium products, donate them back to publishers, etc.

How can a publisher apply to become part of BAT platform that is being integrated into the Brave browser?

If you are a publisher or content provider interested in joining the BAT platform on Brave, the best way to get going is join the current Brave publisher program here. Then we will transition you onto the Brave BAT platform once it is launched.

When will ads in the BAT platform be available to opt-into in the Brave browser?

Early ad trials are projected to begin this fall. See our road map for more details regarding ad development and scheduling.

When will Brave Payments be migrated from BTC to BAT?

BAT wallet integration, and migration from BTC to BAT in the Brave browser is projected for the Mercury Phase (Summer 2017) in our road map. See our road map for more information.

What are some names of publishers that have signed up for Brave and will be transitioned to the BAT once the platform is finished?

Over 150 publishers have joined Brave Payments. Wikihow, Archive.org, and Smashing Magazine have given us approval to use their names. Other large name publishers will be added.

How many users does the Brave browser have?

Brave app installations are available from the Apple iOS and Google Play Stores. We do not make public the number of users on Windows, OSX and Linux.

How does BAT deal with ad fraud?

We’ve covered the problems with ad fraud in the existing ad model in this post, but here are just a few ways that BAT deals with ad fraud: the token eliminates third-party traffic sourcing, and the Basic Attention Metrics (BAM) system reduces fraud entry points. The code will be auditable as open source, with attention and engagement verified using Zero-Knowledge Proof (ZKP) protocols. Ads and payouts will be rate limited, and user growth pool token awards distributed over time to make bot operations less desirable.

Does the recent SEC bulletin affect BAT?

We and our counsel at Perkins-Coie are confident that the Basic Attention Token is properly classified as property with utility on the platform we are building, and not a security. We were glad to see the SEC call out utility tokens as unique from security tokens in their report on the DAO token (which was clearly a security, not a utility property). We welcome the SEC's facts-and-circumstances approach and look forward to greater regulatory clarity and care over time.

Where can I find the whitepaper?

You can find the BAT whitepaper here.

How do I report a security issue?

If you believe you have found a security issue in our product or service, we encourage you to notify us at https://hackerone.com/brave or security@brave.com.


What should I do in order to transfer funds to my bank account if Uphold is not currently connected to my country's banking system?

We’ve reached out to Uphold for information to help you address this issue.

Uphold is connected to the banking system of many, but not all, countries. Here is current list of countries. Uphold currently supports 34 countries, and Uphold reports that more are on the way.

If your country isn’t on this list, here are some suggestions from Uphold on how to transfer funds from your Uphold account to a bank in your country.

First, please make a request via Uphold to let them know that you’d like them to add support for your country. You can do that by filling out the support request form here. In your request, you should also ask them for a list of exchanges that do serve your country’s banking network.

Next, with that information in hand, you can get an account with such an exchange, get a Bitcoin address for that account, and transfer your funds to that Bitcoin address. From there, you can transfer to your checking account. Note that both Uphold and the exchange you use will employ know-your-customer and anti-money-laundering procedures to verify the origin and destination of your funds.

Unfortunately, there is a downside in terms of fees to this work-around.  Here’s an illustrative breakdown of the extra fees so that this process is transparent. Let’s say that you are Canadian, and you determine that the QuadrigaCX exchange connects to your banking network.

First, Uphold charges a fee to convert from another currency to Bitcoin.  According to this schedule, the fee would be $2.99 (the withdrawal via crypto fee) plus 1.05% (the Bitcoin fee, which is higher than the USD fee of 0.65%).

Second, the Bitcoin network will charge a transaction fee.

Third, the destination exchange you select may charge you a fee (for example, according to this schedule the withdrawal fee that QuadrigaCX charges for CAD is anywhere from “free” to 20CAD+2% to 5%.

Finally, we would remind you that we are providing the above information for your convenience only, and that you are responsible for complying with applicable legal and regulatory requirements when using an exchange as described above.


BAT Addresses for the User Growth Pool and Dev Pool:

BAT Contract BAT Total Distribution



   300M User Growth Pool

+   66.35M Development Pool



(180 Day Lockup)

Development Pool

The Basic Attention Token is the new token for the digital advertising industry. It pays publishers for their content and users for their attention, while providing advertisers with more in return for their ads.

Basic Attention Token



Terms of Service
Contributors / Publishers

Privacy Policy
View Policy

Jobs? We are hiring!
View BAT Team Jobs